Credit List


Teijun Ogawa: Jushoku (resident priest) of Enmyoin Temple

Seijun Baba: Current Jushoku of Enmyoin, Teijun’s heiress

Masako Tsutsui: Teijun’s sister

Reiko Tahara & Max Uesugi: as themselves

Moie Uesugi: as herself and as Kimono girl #2


<Production Staff>

Reiko Tahara: co-producer/co-director, writer, co-editor, camera

Max Uesugi: co-producer/co-director, co-editor, original music, sound design, camera

Lori Hiris: additional camera & sound

Keiko Deguchi: advising editor

Symon Chow: designer for publicity (poster/postcard design)

Ninia Baehr: fundraising consultation



Deirdre Boyle

Alan Berliner

Don Quinn Kelley

Jimmy Choi Cum Chuen

Barbara Ruch



• The Japan-U.S. Friendship Commission (JUSFC)

• The National Endowment for the Arts

• The Jerome Foundation

• The New York State Council on the Arts, Individual Artist Program

• The Center for Asian American Media with funds provided by the CPB

• The Decentralization Program of the New York State Council on the Arts, administered by the Brooklyn Arts Council, Inc. (BAC), Kings County

• The Greater New York Arts Development Fund of the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, administered by the Brooklyn Arts Council, Inc (BAC)

• and private donors